Blogging Friends Blog Hop – Masculine Cards

Welcome to this month’s “Blogging Friends Blog Hop!”

 

Who are the ‘Blogging Friends’? We are Stampin’ Up! demonstrators all across the U.S. and Canada. Most of us haven’t met in person, but love Stampin’ Up and want to share with you! Please join us on the 1st of every month to see what wonderful things we have created!  Each month we’ll have a different theme! This month it’s Masculine!

Today is a fun day because it’s the start of the NEW Annual Catalog!!  So, I’ve chosen a set from the new products for not one, but two cards. 🙂

The set is Rooted in Nature, and it has some coordinating Designer Series Paper (DSP) and a set of Thinlits to go with it. I used one basic layout, and changed it slightly on each with the embellishments to get two very different cards. Here is the first one:

I love this tree stamp. I used some of the new colors, Soft Sea Foam and Shaded Spruce (stamped off once) to stamp the trees in the background. I used the Shaded Spruce full strength for the single tree, which is cut out with the coordinating Thinlit set, Nature’s Roots.

I layered the trees on Soft Sea Foam cardstock, just to give it a subtle border against the Shaded Spruce base, which is embossed with the Layered Leaves embossing folder. To tie in the rustic forest look, I finished it with some Burlap ribbon.

The second one was a bit more neutral using Soft Suede as the base, and has some visual texture (is that a thing? it is now) with a piece of the Nature’s Poem DSP.

The giant single tree stamp is so striking, I really like it by itself! I added a little banner that I cut for the sentiment, with some wrapped up Copper Metallic Thread.

Both of these are so simple and clean, and I’m sure either one would be perfect for any occasion that calls for a masculine card!

I really hope you’ve enjoyed these, and even though time has gotten away from me recently, with the start of the new catalog I hope to have much more to show you with the new products. As soon as the date is finalized for my New Catalog Open House Card Class, I’ll get that posted up here, too!
Happy Stamping!
Mak


In case you’ve never ‘done’ a blog hop before, it’s really easy!
Click on the “Next” image below, and you’ll be taken directly to Tammy’s post, the next blog in the hop. Keep clicking on that image at the bottom of each blog post, and you’ll hop through all of the participating blogs, back to where you started!  If you’d prefer to hop about at your leisure, you can click on the individual links for each blog. Happy Hopping!

Participating Blogging Friends, in order of appearance:
Crystal Komara
Libby Fens
Michelle Clark
Mary Ann Rossiter (StampinMak) – You are here!
Tammy Gill
Nikki Daigneau
Janey Backer

6 responses to “Blogging Friends Blog Hop – Masculine Cards

  1. Simple great cards! Love this set – I’ll have to get it! Thanks!! Lol!

    Like

  2. Both cards are lovely – this is one of my favorites!

    Like

  3. These are both beautiful Mary Ann! I bought that bundle too, despite its INSANE price and while I love it, I just haven’t been too inspired to use it. The green one is definitely one I will CASE. XO, Crystal

    Like

  4. Michelle Clarke

    Great card Mary Ann! I just ordered my set, may have to case this!

    Like

  5. Wonderful cards Mary Ann! Can’t wait to get my hands on this new bundle! PS sorry for the late comment 😦

    Like

  6. Nicole Daigneau

    Mary Ann such a fabulous card. That tree is perfect, simply beautiful.

    Nikki

    Like

Leave a comment