Mojo Monday Lumberjack

Here’s another new sample from the new Occasions Catalog, and a brand new challenge I found!  I stumbled across this one, and thought I’d give it a try. It’s from Mojo Monday 376, a sketch challenge. Here is the layout:

Here is the sample I came up with:

I already had most of these colors already out from the  last card (click here to see that one), and thought they would work perfectly with the lumberjack!  This is from the “Wood You Be Mine?” stamp set, and it comes with some cute Valentine-like sentiments (and other accessory stamps).
But, as you can see, it doesn’t have to be used only for Valentine’s Day. I paired it up with a sentiment from the “Project Life Remember This” stamp set. The neat thing here is because the set is photopolymer, it’s flexible. I actually put the sentiment on the block in a curved manner, instead of straight, like it is shown in the catalog. It fits right in the circle I made with the Circle Framelits. The Cherry Cobbler is layered on top of the white and popped up with dimensionals. The Old Olive layer uses the Woodgrain Embossing Folder. The Natural Chevron ribbon was flipped upside down and a string of Linen thread is on top. The Linen was also used to tie bows inside the Gold Metal Buttons, which are also in the Occasions Catalog.
To color Mr. Lumberjack, I used various Blendabilites markers – Crumb Cake, Pumpkin Pie on his beard, Smokey Slate, Cherry Cobbler, Pink Pirouette… and his Old Olive shirt is actually a stamp!  It fits right around his beard!

Since we are on the topic of Valentines Day… don’t forget that sneaks up on you a lot quicker than you think. You will want to check out the new Valentine themed products as soon as you see the catalogs! If you need one, let me know and I will get one to you.

Have a good day!
Mak

5 responses to “Mojo Monday Lumberjack

  1. Mary Ann….I just looked at your blog and I find your work to be very creative and inspirational! Thank you for sharing your talents.
    Barbara

    Like

  2. Such a fun card. Love those button accents. Thanks for playing along with Mojo Monday!

    Like

  3. Pingback: FM190 Hey Valentine Fishies | StampinMak

Leave a comment