Blogging Friends Blog Hop – Sale-a-Bration

Welcome to this month’s “Blogging Friends Blog Hop!”

Who are the ‘Blogging Friends’? We are Stampin’ Up! demonstrators all across the U.S. and Canada. Most of us haven’t met in person, but love Stampin’ Up and want to share with you! Please join us on the 1st of every month to see what wonderful things we have created!  Each month we’ll have a different theme! This month it’s Sale-A-Bration!

If you are unfamiliar with Sale-A-Bration, it’s the time of year to earn FREE products and get great deals! You can click here to read more about all the fantastic details of what you can get. But, it only lasts though the end of March, so don’t wait too long!

This year, there was a second release of NEW Sale-A-Bration products, so I used the new Blossoming Basket Bundle, which has both the Basket Weave embossing folder and Blossoming Basket stamp set! You can earn this bundle for FREE with a qualifying order.

I used Calypso Coral as the border, with Crumb Cake for the base. I used the Basket Weave embossing folder with ink on it to get the color in the creases. It gives it so much more depth that way.

The sentiment also comes from a Sale-A-Bration set, Heartfelt Blooms. I added a few extra leaves behind it using the Eclectic Layers thinlits.

I used Memento ink to stamp the lovely basket, so I could color it in with the Blends markers. I used several colors, to get various mixtures and shading. I love how the flowers AND the basket turned out! I added Wink of Stella to make it shine:

It’s hard to photograph sparklie flowers, so here’s another shot:

I love how this one turned out! If you want to earn this bundle and make this too, just contact me or place your order on my online store.

If you’d love to see even more lovely projects with Sale-A-Bration in mind, then please take a few minutes to hop on through the rest of today’s blog hop!
Happy stamping!
Mak


In case you’ve never ‘done’ a blog hop before, it’s really easy!
Click on the “Next” image below, and you’ll be taken directly to Tammy’s post, the next blog in the hop. Keep clicking on that image at the bottom of each blog post, and you’ll hop through all of the participating blogs, back to where you started!  If you’d prefer to hop about at your leisure, you can click on the individual links for each blog. Happy Hopping!

Participating Blogging Friends, in order of appearance:
Crystal Komara
Libby Fens
Mary Blocher
Jessica Mink
Michelle Clark
Mary Ann Rossiter (StampinMak) – You are here!
Tammy Gill
Nikki Daigneau

7 responses to “Blogging Friends Blog Hop – Sale-a-Bration

  1. Beautiful. Your coloring is amazing!

    Like

  2. Wow! your card is gorgeous!

    Like

  3. WOW! This is really impressive Mary Ann! The color combination is gorgeous and is the layout. I didn’t choose the Blossom Basket as a freebie yet, but this inspires me to choose it next time!! Happy March! Crystal

    Like

  4. Pingback: Global Stamping Friends Hop – Color Challenge | StampinMak

  5. Glitzy is perfect for the flowers. I love your color choices.

    Like

  6. Love your card Mary Ann! Can’t wait til my own order shows up so I can CASE this card.

    Like

  7. So pretty! I love this stamp set so much and totally wish I would have gotten it:( Love the sparkle you added!!!!

    Like

Leave a comment