Blogging Friends Blog Hop – The Color Red

Welcome to this month’s “Blogging Friends Blog Hop!”

Who are the ‘Blogging Friends’? We are Stampin’ Up! demonstrators all across the U.S. and Canada. Most of us haven’t met in person, but love Stampin’ Up and want to share with you! Please join us on the 1st of every month to see what wonderful things we have created!  Each month we’ll have a different theme! This month it’s the color RED!

I was so happy to have this theme, because it gave me a chance to use one of the stamps I haven’t tried yet – the big flower outline from Beautiful Day in the Occasions Catalog. This is the same set with the lovely butterfly I used with Brushos (you can see that one here).

I used the flower with my Blends markers, using Cherry Cobbler and Old Olive. Here’s how it turned out:

I love that it turned out so elegant looking. It has such a classic pairing of the black and red, with a bit of sparkle thrown in. Real Red card stock goes well with the Cherry Cobbler flower, as it’s not too dark.
I used the Petals & More dies for the additional leaves behind the flower. The sentiment is from the Petal Palette stamp set. It’s on vellum, with some rhinestones colored red with the Blends. I added a few more colored with Daffodil Delight on the center of the flower. It is finished off with the Silver Metallic Edge ribbon.

I hope it inspires you to get out those Blends, too! They are so much fun to play with. Enjoy the rest of today’s hop!
Mak


In case you’ve never ‘done’ a blog hop before, it’s really easy!
Click on the “Next” image below, and you’ll be taken directly to Tammy’s post, the next blog in the hop. Keep clicking on that image at the bottom of each blog post, and you’ll hop through all of the participating blogs, back to where you started!  If you’d prefer to hop about at your leisure, you can click on the individual links for each blog. Happy Hopping!

Participating Blogging Friends, in order of appearance:
Crystal Komara
Libby Fens
Mary Blocher
Danica Ferrante
Jessica Mink
Leanne Johnson
Michelle Clark
Mary Ann Rossiter (StampinMak) – You are here!
Tammy Gill
Rick Adkins
Lisa Harvey Reber

7 responses to “Blogging Friends Blog Hop – The Color Red

  1. So cute. I love the red theme and other uses for red. I love all your layers, patterns, and design. Just lovely.

    Like

  2. Gorgeous, Mary Ann! Red, black and white is probably one of my all-time favorite color combos! XO, Crystal

    Like

  3. Beautiful card! I love black, whit & red and I just ordered that stamp set. It is awesome for coloring techniques & I’m loving the stampin’ blends 🙂

    Like

  4. Such a bold and beautiful card.

    Like

  5. Stunning card, Michelle! I love the total colour combo and that you chose to put black behind your beautifully coloured flower! Looks fabulous.

    Like

  6. Simply beautiful card Mary Ann!

    Like

  7. Beautiful Card! Love the color…Gorgeous!

    Like

Leave a comment