You Are My Sunshine

Hey folks…

It’s been a rough week, as kitty Zoie is still very sick, but the vets are doing everything they can for her. Hopefully she’ll be well enough to come home soon.

For today’s card, I have a bright and cheery design just for her. 🙂
It’s using this week’s sketch over on Paper Craft Crew PCCCS150:

PCCCS150

I wanted to keep it colorful.. so I immediately though of using one of the new stamp sets, Over the Rainbow. In addition to plenty of rainbow making stamps, it’s also got the sun.. which is what I used here:

I did a little sponging to get all the colors on the stamps (Gorgeous Grunge was used for the splatter). For the sun, I used Daffodil Delight, and then Pumpkin Pie on the outside edges.  The splatter has many, all from the Brights collection: Pacific Point, Old Olive, Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie, Real Red and Rich Razzleberry. It sounds like a lot, but the effect is so pretty to make my splattered rainbow..
The ribbons are doubled up, there’s both the black satin one and the silver 1/8″. To make the flower, I used the Flower Fair Framelits and added a few rhinestones.

I hope everyone likes it, and continue to send positive thoughts to Zoie, she needs them!
Mak

7 responses to “You Are My Sunshine

  1. Wow – fabulous colours, and I love the sun as the focal point! Thanks for joining us at the Paper Craft Crew challenge this week, Mary Ann! ~Deborah

    Like

  2. What a colourful flower you’ve created on the side there. Very cheerful, just like your framed sun.

    Like

  3. Love your cheery card! Hoping Zoie will be feeling better and home with you very soon.

    Like

    • Thanks Michelle! I’m hoping the same thing. been visiting regularly, and it’s been very rough for me.. I’m sure anyone with a longtime pet would understand, too!

      Like

  4. Mary Ann, Beautiful card and I just love the little SUN that you stamped and put the focus on based on the sketch. Thanks for playing along with the Paper Craft Crew. Check out today’s Featured Artisan blog post and congratulations on winning some Blog Candy.

    Like

Leave a comment