Guy Greetings masculine card from class

I have a bonus post for you today. I had originally planned on getting these all up this week, but with the distraction of a very sick cat, I didn’t finish posting the cards from my recent class.

So, here is another one we made.  I had a request to make a Father’s Day card, so this is what we did:

The cool thing about this set, Guy Greetings, is that there are MANY sentiments to choose from, and everyone got to pick the one they wanted. I love that about my classes, too, that everyone walks away with exactly what they want because we can mix and match the sentiments I have from the sets we use. 🙂  Some of them turned out to be Birthday cards!

I can’t take full credit for the whole layout of this one, as it was inspired from another Demonstrator, Brian King, where he used this same set. I changed it up a bit to use Lost Lagoon with the Crushed Curry and Early Espresso. I also used the Embossing Folder: Tiny Triangles for more texture. I love that you can mix and match various items and still get great results.
Here is another sample using the same layout:

I used Lovely as a Tree and sponged the color on with a sponge dauber for the leaves and a blender pen for the trunk.

Enjoy the bonus post today!
Mak

2 responses to “Guy Greetings masculine card from class

  1. Mary Ann, I love what you did with this layout and love how you showed its versatility. These colors look great together, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

