No Bones About It and my cat…

Hi folks… two things going on for this post…

First… I had to share this pic.. since this is what one of my ‘kitties’ thinks is appropriate while uploading pictures of cards (and ignore the Halloween clingy thing on the window, I know it’s June, don’t judge):

You can see she thinks she’s pretty important. Well, Zoie is, and she needs positive thoughts tonite. She’s at the vet for a few days to figure out what’s wrong. She’s definitely sick, and has not been herself. 😦
So, keep those positive vibes flowing this way!

I almost thought I’d miss today’s post, as I was at the vet for quite a while tonite.. but, I was able to make it back in time to share this one for the Paper Craft Crew PCCCS149 Sketch:

PCCCS149

I was pretty excited when my package arrived with a few stamp sets in it, one of them being the ‘No Bones About It’ dinosaur set.. This is a cute set! I originally got it for my kiddo, but who says I can’t use it, too!

It’s got Cucumber Crush, Basic Black and Sahara Sand for the base. I used Cucumber Crush for the dino and then Mossy Meadow for the bones. I stamped both of the dinosaur stamps off to make them lighter. The DSP is from the Cherry on Top paper stack. Sahara Sand footprints, Black satin ribbon, and some leaves top it off. Oh, and subtle sponging around the circle with Sahara Sand to give it more depth. 🙂
I hope everyone likes it, and enjoy the week.
Mak

4 responses to “No Bones About It and my cat…

  1. Love it… stamps are for kids of all ages lol.. I love the colors you’ve picked, and the dino is adorable! Thanks for joining Paper Craft Crew 🙂 Eva

    Like

Leave a comment