In-Color Wreath Card

I was inspired to do a quick card using the sketch over at Paper Craft Crew PCCCS146.  But, I was a little slow, so when I clicked the link to enter and uploaded my card, by the time I saved the link, it was already closed! Bummer…  😦  I guess that’s what I get for trying to post stuff so late!

Well, here is the card I made, so I’ll still share it:

It’s got a few of the new In-colors in it. The Wondrous Wreath has Mint Macaron and Cucumber Crush. The flowers are punched in Watermelon Wonder. The sentiment is from Hello Life, and used the Bitty Banners framelits. The splash behind it is in Mint Macaron (Gorgeous Grunge) and stamped multiple times to make it lighter each time.

I hope you like it, and next time I’ll be faster in posting..  Tonite I was too busy watching the ISS go overhead in clear skies, across the entire sky. That’s always something cool to see. I bet they didn’t even notice me wandering around my yard at night like a lost puppy, staring at the sky. 🙂
Mak

2 responses to “In-Color Wreath Card

  1. Great card! I love the color (I’m struggling to use the Mint Macaron). Love how you pulled it all together with the red flowers. Sorry you missed the challenge. WE look forward to you participating next time.

    Like

    • Thanks! I am beginning to think Mint Macaron may be my next favorite color… which is not at all what I thought!! It reminds me of a lighter version of the Sage they had a while back.. which I loved – maybe that’s why! I’ll make sure to watch the clock a bit better next time, too! LOL

      Like

Leave a comment