Happy Fall, Y’all Theme Challenge – PP212

Ok, so it’s not quite fall *yet*, but not that I wouldn’t mind it. I happen to LOVE the fall season… Cooler temperatures, pumpkin spice lattes, and of course the COLORS!!

So, I was excited when I saw this next challenge – The Paper Players PP212 Happy Fall, Y’all Theme Challenge:

I had a million ideas immediately for this, but finally settled on one. I used the same Color Me Autumn Designer Series Paper from the Holiday catalog I used in my last fall card (if you missed it, click to see it here) – love those colors!! And, it also gives it texture without any work!   Here’s my entry:

I used the Blendabilities and spent some quality time coloring, and cutting trees.  Here’s a close up of the houses, and the little leaves on the trees:
These come from the Holiday Home stamp set – not just for Christmas!!

Some of the Catalog Items used:

 

I hope everyone enjoys it!
Mak
Edit:  Since this turned out so cool, I’m going to link it over at Serenity Now for their Weekend Bloggy Reading.

9 responses to “Happy Fall, Y’all Theme Challenge – PP212

  1. Very pretty fall card! The scene you created is lovely and perfectly executed. So glad you shared your creation at The Paper Players.

    Like

  2. Very cute card, Mary Ann. The detail you put into coloring the houses is amazing! Thanks for playing with the Paper Players!

    Like

  3. What a beautiful Fall scene! I love all the detail in your coloring! Thank you for joining us at The Paper Players this week! XX

    Like

  4. Absolutely adorable, Mary Ann! Your card screams “Fall”!!! I love the colors, the torn paper hills, and the pumpkins! Thanks for playing with The Paper Players!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Holy cow I won!! PP212 – and the drive home | StampinMak

Leave a comment