FabFri52 Freaky Friends

Ok, so it’s not Friday yet, but Wednesday isn’t too bad, right?

Today’s post is for the Fab Friday #52 Challenge. It’s a color challenge, in colors I just used not too long ago for a different card! But, I had to make something new, so out came the inks again!
Here are the soon-to-be-spooky colors for the card:
Fab Fri Logos-056Here is the card I came up with:

I really like the simplicity, and the sparkle!
I used the Freaky Friends set from the Holiday Catalog, and the saying is from the coordinating set Ghoulish Greetings. It’s embossed with white EP to make it stand out a bit.
I had this layout idea after talking about the Halloween Bingo cards I made last year using the Spooky Bingo Bits set – just, in MDS! I was able to color the individual stamps with multiple colors with no problem.. and copy/paste 6-8 times is easier than marker-ing up 24 stamps 6-8 times!

Behind the scenes: I think this is a pretty simple card, and the only secret on this one is the glimmer paper – once again I used a scrap that had the middle already cut out, so I’m not wasting any unseen glimmer! (and wait for the black ink to dry. I had to re-do the cat a few times because I was being a little too anxious in putting it together!)

Hope you like it!
Mak

2 responses to “FabFri52 Freaky Friends

  1. Very Cute! I like how you staggered the squares and then added the rhinestones to the 2 opposite corners! Thanks for sharing at Fab Friday!

    Like

Leave a comment