PCCC194 – Flowers in new In-Colors

It’s been a while since I’ve posted to a challenge, and this week was a perfect time to catch this one, as I am using the new In-Colors to make a flower card for this week’s theme, and then I’m sending it off for a team swap! Perfect timing! 🙂

You may know every year Stampin’ Up comes out with 5 new In-Colors, and they are good for two years… so there is plenty of time to get to know, love, and use these new colors!  The new catalog starts June 1st, so if you need one, contact me!

The Paper Craft Crew Card Sketch PCCC194 this week is Flowers:

PCCCS194
I used all 5 of the new In-Colors and a fancy fold to create my flowery card.
The new names are Peekaboo Peach, Flirty Flamingo, Sweet Sugarplum, Dapper Denim, and Emerald Envy.  Here is a quick look at all of them together:

www.stampinmak.com

And…. here is the front of my card, which I had to hold closed for the picture…

www.stampinmak.com

I used the Botanical Builder Framelits for all of the flowers and leaves. This is such a cool set of framelits since there are so many sizes and styles of flowers and leaves in it! I sponged a little bit of black around the edges of the flowers. Rhinestones are the centers.

The sentiment is from the B.Y.O.P. stamp set, which is great for pairing with gift cards – but you can see it doesn’t have to be only for that. I stamped it in Versamark on vellum, and heat embossed with white embossing powder.  The flower paper under the vellum is from the Neutrals Designer Series Paper Stack. I used the black sheet with little flowers all over it.

Here are some more pics of the card, to give you a better idea how it opens up:

www.stampinmak.com
and this is how it looks from the side, to show the gate-style fold:

www.stampinmak.com
I hope everyone likes it! This was a fun one to make.


If you missed it, I also have a card class coming up next weekend, and still have room! Take a look at your calendars, and let me know!  I will be featuring some retiring items and have some fantastic deals on my past retired stamps and supplies that I need to pass on to others so I can make room for some new stuff. 🙂

Thanks for looking!
Mak

10 responses to “PCCC194 – Flowers in new In-Colors

  1. The embossed sentiment looks so good on the vellum! The new colours are going to be lots of fun to work with, I think. Nice card!

    Like

  2. Love your use of all 5 colors; very creative and interactive fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mary Ann, Gorgeous card! I love the gate-style fold with the flowers. Great details and I’m so in love with the new in-colors! Thanks for playing along with the Paper Craft Crew. ~Pam, DT

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You’ve proven how well the new In Colours work together, Mary Ann! I love this type of fold; it gives such great opportunity for creativity, and you’ve made it work in your favour. Thanks for joining us at the Paper Craft Crew this week. ~Deborah

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mary Ann, I LOVE your card! The special fold works perfectly with your design. The black base offsets the flowers beautifully. Stunning! Thanks for joining the Paper Craft Crew this week. – Rina

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I will right away grasp your rss as I can’t to find your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Kindly permit me understand in order that I may just subscribe.

    Thanks. http://www.yahoo.net

    Like

  7. Negação haverá recurso sortilégio sequer alma possível dentre paliar falha que mausoléu postura
    age ao longo de nossas intimidade. http://ferieforumet.no/user260120.html

    Like

  8. Si escoges uno de ellos posiblemente la tienda te de la opción de aplicar el diseño elegido en los tipos de
    memorias existentes, tanto por su tipo de entrada como por su capacidad. http://www.blogigo.com/beth8langley51/Article-Regalos-Para-Empresa-10/1/

    Like

  9. É possível que ser que isso não seja muito causante,
    mas uma rica fundamentação teórica é fundamental para
    fazer um monografia de qualidade Procure referências nacionais
    e internacionais, pesquise na livraria da sua universidade outros afazeres sobre mesmo
    tema ou até mesmo nas redes sociais. http://lingtou.org.tw/lingtou/userinfo.php?uid=3072993

    Like

Leave a Reply

