Convention People Pics – Part 1

WOW did I do a good job of making sure to get PEOPLE PICTURES!!!!  I’m so proud of myself. 🙂   But first…. the ‘in progress’ pics of that swap card I showed you with the wonderful butterfly images (click here to see that one)…

EESH! I know, right? what was I thinking… But, it turned out beautifully. I have to admit, I had help, too.  I put the family to work… (they volunteered!!) well, except for the other kitty. He just wanted to make sure I knew he was there.

There are a lot of elements on this one, featuring the various butterflies of the Bitty Butterfly punch, the Bold Butterfly framelits, the Butterflies thinlits, and Watercolor Wings stamp set… The butterfly colors are Wisteria Wonder, So Saffron and Marina Mist. The little ones are sponged and glittered. YAY for the Dazzling Details glitter glue. Can you image that much loose Dazzling Diamonds?? The main butterfly also has some bonus bling… Rhinestones and the new Silver Metallic Thread. So shiny.

It’s also got the fabulous Brick Wall embossing folder. I sponged multiple colors on it to give it depth and make it look more realistic.  The cardstock is Smokey Slate and I used Smokey Slate and Mint Macaron inks.

To finish it off I used the Greetings thinlits twice.  I hope you like it, and even after 50 of these, I think I still like it, too. 🙂

On to convention people pics!!! The easiest way to share so many turns out to be in collage format! Yay for technologies.  Here’s the first group of folks… I’ve got a bit of everyone in this one… Upline, sidelines, Stampin’ up folks, friends.. All of them!!

How fun is that?? This isn’t even all of the pictures…. Now the trick is to get all their names on here! LOL… That may take a little more time. 🙂  Maybe I’ll just tag them all from Facebook!!

While I figure out the easiest way to do that… here is another pic from our little sightseeing adventure….

Didn’t I say it was gorgeous? yep. so neat. Our guide George was kind enough to send this to me.
Stay tuned this week for more!!
Enjoy!!
Mak

Leave a Reply

