Just Ducky for PCCCS151

Well, good news! Zoie will be coming home any day now!! YAY!!!  Happy dances all around! She’s getting much much better, and back to growling at the vets when they want to bother her for tests or feedings. LOL.

With that good news, I selected the perfect stamp set for this week’s Paper Craft Crew Card Sketch PCCCS151:

PCCCS151

I used the Barnyard Babies set… not just for the animals – and there are many, and super cute, too – but for the quirky sentiments that go with them!
Here’s my card for this one:

Just Ducky!  I found it fitting. I also used the Sheltering Tree set so the little duckies were not out in the bright sun unshaded!
There are a lot of accessories going on in this one, it was fun to piece together…
Cherry on Top Designer Series Paper Stack, Black and White satin ribbons, rhinestones, glimmer paper with the Itty Bitty Accents star punch, Mint Macaron dotted lace trim, rhinestones, and the Decorative Dots embossing folder!
The tree has multiple colors used, all to coordinate with the DSP: Crushed Curry, Cucumber Crush, Tip Top Taupe, and then I added some Mint Macaron in the mix.
I colored the duckies with a blender pen and the ink pads – which is a great tip if you don’t have that color marker (or you just want to make it a little lighter)! I used Crushed Curry and Delightful Dijon for the yellows, and Pumpkin Pie for the oranges.  I also sponged a little bit of Cucumber Crush over the embossed paper to make the dots stand out even more.

I hope everyone has a great day, and if you missed it, I added a class for this coming weekend! Let me know ASAP if you’d like to join!
Thanks!!
Mak

4 responses to “Just Ducky for PCCCS151

  1. Hi Mak, I love the way you’ve combined the Sheltering Tree set with the Barnyard Babies set. They work together remarkably well. The colours, too, work beautifully with the scene you’ve created. Nice combination of textures and papers. I especially love the peek of Mint Macaron lace at the bottom of your panel. Thanks so much for joining us this week for the Paper Craft Crew Challenge.

    Like

  2. Totally adorable. I love the little duckies and how you combined the Sheltering Tree and Barnyard Babies stamp set. Love the colors. Thanks for playing along with the Paper Craft Crew and we hope you can play along again this week.

    Like

  3. Totally adorable card! Thanks for joining us at Paper Craft Crew 🙂 Eva

    Like

  4. Hi, stumbled across your blog and love your cards. The little ducks all lined up are just adorable:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

