Vintage Leaves for PP251 and Zoie update

Hey folks…
Update on Zoie…She’s hanging in there! Not out of the woods yet, but I think we can see her coming home soon. YAY!
You can tell she doesn’t feel well because she willingly went to go sit on hubby’s lap. 🙂  That didn’t last long, and she was curled up on mine in no time.

For today’s card I accidentally skipped a season. 🙂  I jumped right to a fall card. Not on purpose, but when I decided to use the Vintage Leaves set (with matching framelits), I automatically went to fall colors. Heh. Here’s the card sketch from The Paper Players #PP251:

pp251

Along with the Vintage Leaves and matching framelits called Leaflets, I used the Woodgrain embossing folder. The leaf is sponged in multiple colors – right on the stamp – then I stamped it on White. Then I sponged more green right on the paper.  Colors included Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie, Cajun Craze, Old Olive and Garden Green. Here’s how it looks:

I added some splash of gold embossing powder and looped up some of the super thin new gold Metallic Thread behind the leaf.
Tip:  Do your heat embossing *before* you add the thread.. it starts to shrivel up with the heat gun.. oops!!
The sentiment is from The Sheltering Tree, and is Garden Green ink with Clear embosssing powder in Vellum. I also added a few loops of the Metallic Baker’s Twine around the card to act as another layer instead of paper.

I hope everyone likes it and enjoy your Friday!
Mak

Leave a Reply

