Circle of Spring for PCCCS148

Hi folks!   It’s been a busy week!  Good thing this weekend will be making up for the lack of stamping going on!!   If you have not sent an RSVP for my class Saturday, do it asap!  🙂

I have a cute card made with one of the new sets I mentioned in an earlier post – which coordinates with the Wonderful Wreath framelits.. but first I wanted to share a quick photo of the sunset during a storm.  We had some traveling to do this past weekend for an outdoor archery tournament.  The good news is that we missed the storms during the day. The bad news was we had to drive home in it. As we were making a pit stop, this happened:

I know it’s not the best pic, as you can see all the trucks that also decided to stop and it’s not the best quality, but hey, it’s better than nothing. 🙂 I say it’s pretty good for the side of the highway!  Ok, on to today’s card…

This one is for the Paper Craft Crew Card Sketch PCCCS148. Here is the sketch:

PCCCS148

And, here is my take on it:

This time I decided to stick with the traditional rectangular card shape, and even changed up the image shape a bit in the card… but the main sketch is definitely there!

I used the new Circles of Spring set. FANTASTIC set. 🙂  So cute.
The sentiment is from Project Life Remember This. I love that I can use those sets for cards, they are not just for scrapbooking!  I selectively inked it up so I didn’t have all the bonus sparkles by the word.
The patterned paper is the new English Garden Designer Series Paper. The colors are bright and spring-y, and went perfect with the wreath – which I embossed in black, then colored using markers (Blushing Bride, Melon Mambo and Old Olive) and Blender pens. I always add an extra wreath behind the main image, and I did that here in black, too.
The ribbon is the 3/8″ Stitched Satin – which I like the texture – very smooth, but you will see I have pink.. we don’t sell pink. 🙂 That’s what markers are for!  Just color the white one in Blushing Bride!  I also added extra white ribbon behind the vellum with the sentiment. I didn’t forget to add bling in the form of the Pearls by the wreath.

I hope everyone has a good week, and thanks for looking!
Mak

9 responses to “Circle of Spring for PCCCS148

  1. The new wreath set is gorgeous, Mak. It looks fabulous in the pink with black. Thanks for joining us in this week’s challenge at the Paper Craft Crew.

    Like

  2. Beautiful card. Love the colors and the dsp that you used.

    Like

  3. Wow! What a pretty card. I love the color combo. Thanks for playing at PCC.

    Like

  4. That’s so pretty, I adore your take on our sketch this week. Thanks for joining us at the Paper Craft Crew. Carolyn xx

    Like

  5. I love this card and love the stamp set you used. I haven’t ordered it yet and it is definitely on my wish list. Thanks for playing along with the Paper Craft Crew.

    Like

Leave a Reply

