For Your Country – PPA252

It’s the middle of a long weekend here, and hopefully you have weather as nice as we do!  It was perfect for the Memorial Day parade and ceremonies we hold here locally. That’s actually what inspired me for today’s card. The reason for the weekend. Unfortunately, not everyone in the service is still around, and this is a special time to remember and honor them.

So, I took the sketch challenge from Pals Paper Arts: PPA252 and made a card with that in mind.  Here’s the sketch:

ppa252

Here is my interpretation for this weekend:

It’s using a set with military images, For Your Country. I used Night of Navy ink, and embossed the center image and the sentiment (on vellum) with clear embossing powder. The background uses the Hardwood stamp, stamped in Versamark and embossed clear. Cherry Cobbler surrounds the images. The neutral color is one of the new In-Colors, Tip Top Taupe – perfect to pair with many other colors.

I hope you like the card, and have a safe weekend!
Mak

6 responses to “For Your Country – PPA252

  1. Such a great memorial day card. I like your interpretation on the sketch. Thanks for playing with the pals this week.

    Like

  2. I love your card! As a military mom I appreciate your sentiment, too! Come back and play at PPA soon!

    Like

    • Thanks Patti! I married into the military many years ago (but he’s been out many years, too), so I have the military sets, just happy I have chances to share them!

      Like

  3. A wonderful tribute to the men and women that have served our country. Love your card. Thanks for having fun with the PALS this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

